06/25/2015 (Day 4)

0930

Got a decent start this morning going to Big Pine Key today. Taking a breather at Stark Island to hydrate and banana up. Well update soon at lunch!

1800

Ended up taking it slow today it is extremely hot didn’t quite make the Big Pine Key it was further out than what I was told made a little over 10 miles had to turn back once so it added some extra time. Overall I’m pretty happy with my progress considering the heat. lost my good insulated water bottle somewhere it fell out of the holster and I didn’t hear it hit the ground. I’m not exactly sure where I am I was walking saw a shady spot with two trees set up the hammock and that’s where I’m at now. Overall happy with my progress considering the heat. Lost my good insulated water bottle somewhere it fell out of a holster and I didn’t hear it hit the ground. Not sure where I am I was walking saw 2 trees set up a hammock. I might pack up and carry on a couple hours see how my legs and feet feel. I know it’s going to be a rough start I’ll do a little more everyday till I get to my goal. I miss my kids and my friends can’t wait to see them, unfortunately its going to be a few days later but I hope soon. I didn’t talk to that many people today probably six or eight so far it was all very positive. I’m going to rest for a while the update and let you know if I’m going to continue on to try to see if I can pull off a few more miles. Much love

Leave a Reply

